Ad
Ad
Ad
Pages: [1]   Bottom of Page
Print
Author Topic: Calibration with Mac Adobe Color Print Utility and Canon ipf6400 not work  (Read 3319 times)
jus
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 3


« on: January 03, 2013, 03:18:15 PM »
ReplyReply

Hi,
  I have used the ACPU tool to print a TC9.18 test chart on a Canon ipf6400 (Mac OSX 10.8 ) without color management without success. Has anyone the same issue? I mean the color managment is still on, so the print is wrong, the color of the patches should be much darker.

jus
« Last Edit: January 03, 2013, 03:27:14 PM by jus » Logged
jus
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 3


« Reply #1 on: January 03, 2013, 04:24:16 PM »
ReplyReply

ok, mea culpa!!  Embarrassed  I didn't noticed that on a Canon ipf I have to edit the AppColorMatchingInfo.xml first to make ACPU work.

jus
« Last Edit: January 03, 2013, 04:27:35 PM by jus » Logged
Czornyj
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1436



WWW
« Reply #2 on: January 03, 2013, 06:10:35 PM »
ReplyReply

Just forget about ACPU. One of the bright sides of owning an iPF is Photoshop Plug-in - just select Output Profile: None (No Color Correction), and you're ready to print profiling targets.
« Last Edit: January 03, 2013, 06:13:00 PM by Czornyj » Logged

Scott Martin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1312


WWW
« Reply #3 on: January 04, 2013, 10:02:23 AM »
ReplyReply

Just forget about ACPU. One of the bright sides of owning an iPF is Photoshop Plug-in - just select Output Profile: None (No Color Correction), and you're ready to print profiling targets.

Ditto, the PS Plug-in is the way to go. It's completely bulletproof.
Logged

jus
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 3


« Reply #4 on: January 04, 2013, 12:48:16 PM »
ReplyReply

Thank you for your answers!!  Smiley  When the ACPU didn't work I was able to print the charts with Canon photoshop print-plugin and the photoshop null-transfrom trick without any problems. So I was wondering, why ACPU didn't work.  Huh  I wrote a small test application, which couldn't deactivate the color managment of the ipf6300 too, until I had added the application name to the AppColorMatchingInfo.xml. Wink

jus
« Last Edit: January 04, 2013, 12:59:01 PM by jus » Logged
Pages: [1]   Top of Page
Print
Jump to:  

Ad
Ad
Ad