Ad
Ad
Ad
Pages: [1]   Bottom of Page
Print
Author Topic: sync speed of the H3Dii  (Read 1031 times)
Emilmedia
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 119



WWW
« on: January 09, 2013, 03:41:15 PM »
ReplyReply

Is it the same as on the H4D 1/800?
Logged

Dustbak
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 2359


« Reply #1 on: January 09, 2013, 04:26:56 PM »
ReplyReply

Since it uses the same lenses... Yes.
Logged
FredBGG
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1651


« Reply #2 on: January 09, 2013, 07:10:07 PM »
ReplyReply

Is it the same as on the H4D 1/800?

Hasselblad H system flash syncs at all flash speeds  the fastest being 1/800.
You can do all the high speed sync things the Phase One DF and LS lenses can do, but just one stop slower.
A 1 stop ND filter and more flash power and you can get the same sun control.

There are some very good examples of the Hasselblad High Speed sync capabilities in a previous thread:

http://www.luminous-landscape.com/forum/index.php?topic=71679.20

See the posting by Brendan.
« Last Edit: January 09, 2013, 07:17:10 PM by FredBGG » Logged
chaosphere
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 48



WWW
« Reply #3 on: January 10, 2013, 09:10:21 AM »
ReplyReply

+1 Fred
And to mention that 1/1600 sync speed on PhaseOne needs Profoto's AirSync + V Grip Air.
Logged

Matías Antoniassi
www.matantoniassi.com
stevebri
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 164


« Reply #4 on: January 15, 2013, 10:35:32 AM »
ReplyReply

And a later back..... + backs onwards i think.

however ... in the real world syncing at 1/800th is fast and having this ability solves a lot of problems....

If you shoot in a hot country after 9:30 am (weddings or interiors) then 1/1600 might be needed...

I just think we are lucky to have not one but two specialist manufacturers providing us with these terrific lenses.

Hassy V and Bronica and Rollei were 1/500th not that long ago.

S
Logged
yaya
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1120



WWW
« Reply #5 on: January 15, 2013, 11:14:18 AM »
ReplyReply

And to mention that 1/1600 sync speed on PhaseOne needs Profoto's AirSync + V Grip Air.

Correction: you do not need a V-Grip for 1/1,600 sync.

An Air transmitter helps but a simple sync lead will do as well
Logged

Yair Shahar | Product Manager | Mamiya Leaf |
e: ysh@leaf-photography.com | m: +44(0)77 8992 8199 | www.mamiyaleaf.com | yaya's blog
Doug Peterson
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 2759


WWW
« Reply #6 on: January 15, 2013, 11:59:14 AM »
ReplyReply

And a later back..... + backs onwards i think.

For Phase One it's the P40+/P65+ and all IQ backs.

The P20+/21+/30+/45+ and all earlier backs would sync at 1/800th max.
Logged

DOUG PETERSON (dep@digitaltransitions.com), Digital Transitions
Dealer for Phase One, Mamiya Leaf, Arca-Swiss, Cambo, Profoto
Office: 877.367.8537
Cell: 740.707.2183
Phase One IQ250 FAQ
Emilmedia
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 119



WWW
« Reply #7 on: January 15, 2013, 02:32:13 PM »
ReplyReply

Where I live (northern parts of Sweden) we don't have a lot of hard sunlight. Maybe during the middle of the day I'll need 1/800 otherwise I think 1/400 will be enough in most situations.
Logged

FredBGG
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1651


« Reply #8 on: January 15, 2013, 10:09:52 PM »
ReplyReply

Another thing to keep in mind is that with the Hasselblad H system you still have high speed flash sync if you use the Hasselblad H tilt shift adapter.
The Schnieder tilt shift lens on the DF can only use the focal plane shutter.

Logged
yaya
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1120



WWW
« Reply #9 on: January 16, 2013, 01:14:45 AM »
ReplyReply

For Phase One it's the P40+/P65+ and all IQ backs.
In addition, any Leaf Aptus-II from around mid-2010 will do 1/1,600 and previous ones can be upgraded

Yair
Logged

Yair Shahar | Product Manager | Mamiya Leaf |
e: ysh@leaf-photography.com | m: +44(0)77 8992 8199 | www.mamiyaleaf.com | yaya's blog
Pages: [1]   Top of Page
Print
Jump to:  

Ad
Ad
Ad