Ad
Ad
Ad
Pages: [1]   Bottom of Page
Print
Author Topic: CS-5 the Z3100 and Selecting "Application Managed Colors"  (Read 530 times)
Jim Cole
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 362



WWW
« on: February 01, 2013, 03:37:19 PM »
ReplyReply

Back when I used CS-3, I swear that when I checked "Application Managed Colors" in the Z3100 Color Tab of the print driver, that the setting was sticky.

In other words, every time I went to print, it was already set correctly.

Now in CS-5 I have to remember to set it every time I print.

I thought I remember being able to use the Z3100 Printer Utility to set this permanently, but I don't see it.

Can anyone tell me how to make this setting stick? Maybe I can't and I'm just getting old and forgetful!

Thanks,
Jim
Logged

Jim Cole
Whitestown, IN
www.jimcolephoto.com
Damir
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 179


« Reply #1 on: February 01, 2013, 04:24:56 PM »
ReplyReply

Can't give you instruction, but can confirm that it is sticky, since I still use CS3, therefore you are not old and forgetful. OK maybe you are old, I can't tell for sure but not forgetful  Wink
Logged
Jim Cole
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 362



WWW
« Reply #2 on: February 01, 2013, 04:29:24 PM »
ReplyReply

Thanks, Damir. It's nice to know that I'm just old Cheesy

Anyone know if it's possible to make this setting sticky in CS-5?
Logged

Jim Cole
Whitestown, IN
www.jimcolephoto.com
Rocco Penny
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 484



« Reply #3 on: February 02, 2013, 10:35:54 AM »
ReplyReply

lotsa variables
drivers all have to match
so in start menu, then devices go to z3100, printer properties, advanced tab, printer defaults then select your settings
then in printer properties, general tab, preferences, select your settings,
then in whichever application you're using choose the settings as you would.
If it doesn't stick then, you have just experienced a moment of "what the heckin hey with this quirky software?Huh
I check every time I print...
if you don't you risk... well you know, you're the one asking...
Logged
Jim Cole
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 362



WWW
« Reply #4 on: February 02, 2013, 02:07:28 PM »
ReplyReply

Thanks, Rocco, that's what I needed. I couldn't remember where I had set that stuff before.

Chao!
Logged

Jim Cole
Whitestown, IN
www.jimcolephoto.com
Pages: [1]   Top of Page
Print
Jump to:  

Ad
Ad
Ad