Ad
Ad
Ad
Pages: [1]   Bottom of Page
Print
Author Topic: FS Creo Scitex IQ3 scanner  (Read 6293 times)
Peter Devos
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 465


« on: February 16, 2013, 08:04:11 AM »
ReplyReply

For sale a very nice, barely used IQ3 Smart scanner. The Scanner comes with complete set of masks, software+documentation, Power cable, FW cable. Pick up is preferred but willing to deliver up to 800 Km from Brussels. It was previously owned by an 82 years old man that passed away last year. I have tested the scanner and it runs like new. He only used it a few times and therefore it is a great opportunity for someone wanting a high end scanner. Only 4250 euro when picked up here in Holland or Belgium and ad transport cost when delivered by car in a 800 Km radius. As a special crate has to be made, it is a heavy scanner, local pick-up is prefered.
« Last Edit: February 16, 2013, 06:20:18 PM by Peter Devos » Logged
BernardLanguillier
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 7523



WWW
« Reply #1 on: February 16, 2013, 04:43:13 PM »
ReplyReply

Hi Peter,

A couple of questions:
- is this a SCSI unit?
- is it multi-voltage (100-240?)
- what release of OSX is the driver compatible with?

Thank you,

Cheers,
Bernard
Logged

A few images online here!
Peter Devos
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 465


« Reply #2 on: February 16, 2013, 06:15:06 PM »
ReplyReply

Hi bernard, at the moment it is running 10.4 with Fire wire, no scsi. It is 100/240 volts, 50/60 Hertz. A mac Mini G4 wich is running the scanner at the moment can be added.This way you can work normally on your main system and have the Mini do the labour.
« Last Edit: February 16, 2013, 07:00:49 PM by Peter Devos » Logged
BernardLanguillier
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 7523



WWW
« Reply #3 on: February 17, 2013, 10:14:16 PM »
ReplyReply

Hi bernard, at the moment it is running 10.4 with Fire wire, no scsi. It is 100/240 volts, 50/60 Hertz. A mac Mini G4 wich is running the scanner at the moment can be added.This way you can work normally on your main system and have the Mini do the labour.

Thank you Peter, still thinking.  Smiley

Can it scan 11x14 inch negatives?

Cheers,
Bernard
Logged

A few images online here!
felix5616
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 729


« Reply #4 on: February 18, 2013, 05:23:46 AM »
ReplyReply

I believe it can scan 13x18"
Logged
Peter Devos
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 465


« Reply #5 on: February 18, 2013, 09:34:56 AM »
ReplyReply

Yes the IQ3 scans 13x18"
Logged
gero
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 32


« Reply #6 on: February 18, 2013, 07:16:47 PM »
ReplyReply

Sounds like a brilliant deal for this price... This is an excellent scanner, I have one and paid quite a bit more for mine.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Top of Page
Print
Jump to:  

Ad
Ad
Ad