Ad
Ad
Ad
Pages: [1]   Bottom of Page
Print
Author Topic: remote for 654d  (Read 696 times)
leeonmaui
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 192


« on: March 11, 2013, 03:36:15 PM »
ReplyReply

Aloha,

Normally I manually hold down the shutter when I'm using the bulb function, I'd like to get a remote, does any body have any ideas?

thanks. Lee
Logged
tsjanik
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 554


« Reply #1 on: March 11, 2013, 04:06:25 PM »
ReplyReply

Aloha,

Normally I manually hold down the shutter when I'm using the bulb function, I'd like to get a remote, does any body have any ideas?

thanks. Lee

http://www.bhphotovideo.com/c/product/688838-REG/Pentax_39892_Waterproof_Infrared_Remote_Control.html

Works great
Logged
derAngler
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 25


« Reply #2 on: March 12, 2013, 02:54:42 AM »
ReplyReply

I use the same one. Very useful device. Make sure you switch the timer function to 3 seconds to avoid camera shake.
Logged
leeonmaui
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 192


« Reply #3 on: March 12, 2013, 04:06:24 PM »
ReplyReply

aloha,

ordered one...
Figured I'd want something other than manual release for the bulb function as I'll be shooting in 0C weather, and I'm sure there would be some "camera shake" as i freeze my butt off!
Logged
Ray Cox
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 26



« Reply #4 on: March 12, 2013, 04:53:07 PM »
ReplyReply

Here is something that I have been using for my 645D and K5

http://fotodioxpro.com/index.php/aputure-timer-camera-remote-control-shutter-cable-1c-for-pentax-k-5-k-r-k-7-k-m-x70-x90-k200d-k20d-k100d-super-k10d-inexpensive-intervalometer-for-time-lapse.html

From the Fotodiox company. For use on the 645D it requires a little trimming to fit in correctly, but it does work very well. Has the ability to just dial in the time.  Ray
Logged
theguywitha645d
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 970


« Reply #5 on: March 12, 2013, 06:39:13 PM »
ReplyReply

aloha,

ordered one...
Figured I'd want something other than manual release for the bulb function as I'll be shooting in 0C weather, and I'm sure there would be some "camera shake" as i freeze my butt off!

If you are shooting in cold weather, take a cable release as well--the IR remote battery can get drained. I bought a cheap $6 release and after a little trimming, it fits the camera nicely.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Top of Page
Print
Jump to:  

Ad
Ad
Ad