Ad
Ad
Ad
Pages: [1]   Bottom of Page
Print
Author Topic: Capture one 7 win 8/64 and AMD V4900 videocard  (Read 1837 times)
esox
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 117


« on: May 11, 2013, 06:11:22 AM »
ReplyReply

I have an AMD/ATI V4900 video card, listed as opencl compatible on Capture one's website. It works perfectly on photoshop CS6 (uses opencl and 10bits/layer) but opencl acceleration do not work on Capture one.  C1 works better if I disable opencl...

Does anyone of you use that videocard with C1 ?

Does anybody have an idea about what happens ?

Does anybody have an opencl acceleration working on WIndows 8/64 ? If yes with what videocard ?

My PC is :

V4900 AMD/ATI video card
Intel i7 3930
32 Go Ram
Mother board : Gigabyte GA-X79S-UP5-wifi
SSD intel 160 Go foir system
2x2To Raid HD for storage
Bamboo pen and touch tablet
Logged
Martin Ranger
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 147


WWW
« Reply #1 on: May 11, 2013, 09:44:46 AM »
ReplyReply

I have an NVIDIA Quadro 2000 running under Windows 8 (64bit) without problems. Both PS6 and C1 work fine.

My previous AMD/ATI V4800 had a lot of trouble with Windows 7, mostly driver based, so up- or downgrading the driver would normally solve the problem. In the end I got tired and switched to the NVIDIA card which has so far worked perfectly.

Hope this helps,
Martin
Logged

Martin Ranger
Seattle, WA

www.martinrangerimages.com
alain
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 298


« Reply #2 on: May 11, 2013, 10:46:43 AM »
ReplyReply

I have an AMD/ATI V4900 video card, listed as opencl compatible on Capture one's website. It works perfectly on photoshop CS6 (uses opencl and 10bits/layer) but opencl acceleration do not work on Capture one.  C1 works better if I disable opencl...

Does anyone of you use that videocard with C1 ?

Does anybody have an idea about what happens ?

Does anybody have an opencl acceleration working on WIndows 8/64 ? If yes with what videocard ?

My PC is :

V4900 AMD/ATI video card
Intel i7 3930
32 Go Ram
Mother board : Gigabyte GA-X79S-UP5-wifi
SSD intel 160 Go foir system
2x2To Raid HD for storage
Bamboo pen and touch tablet

I have a AMD 7870 video card and while it's used inside c1 it doesn't speed up the display functions.  Considering I "only" have a i5-2500K, which is slower than you're i7, I'm not surpised.

 
Logged
Paul2660
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1911


WWW
« Reply #3 on: May 11, 2013, 05:53:17 PM »
ReplyReply

Curious, where are you disabling Open CL for CI?  I have only seen this option for the mac version in the past.  I am using C7.1.1

Thanks
Paul Caldwell
Logged

Paul Caldwell
Little Rock, Arkansas U.S.
Photography > http://photosofarkansas.com
Blog> http://paulcaldwellphotography.com
Paul2660
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1911


WWW
« Reply #4 on: May 12, 2013, 10:24:59 AM »
ReplyReply

I did some more checking, in the C 7.1.x version I still can't find a check box to enable to disable open cl.  It used to be there in Ver 6 but greyed out on the windows version.  On the mac side you could turn it on or off and as I recall there are possibly some issues with in on Mac.   As you pointed out in CS6 you have a lot of setting and controls you can work with. 

What I would like to know is C7 using any of the GPU on the video card?  I personally don't believe it is, just system ram.  Again I can find no setting to control it. 

Currently my only real issue with C7 is extremely slow processing times when it's working on Phase one files. 

I need to open a ticket with Phase One on that.

Paul Caldwell
Logged

Paul Caldwell
Little Rock, Arkansas U.S.
Photography > http://photosofarkansas.com
Blog> http://paulcaldwellphotography.com
esox
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 117


« Reply #5 on: May 13, 2013, 05:30:49 AM »
ReplyReply

Modify/preferences/general.
Logged
Paul2660
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1911


WWW
« Reply #6 on: May 13, 2013, 08:45:39 AM »
ReplyReply

Thanks,

I missed it as the print is greyed out (not dark).  I will try various combinations and see if makes any difference.

I am running a nvidia GeForce GX470 with 1028 of V ram.  win7 64 bit.

Paul Caldwell
Logged

Paul Caldwell
Little Rock, Arkansas U.S.
Photography > http://photosofarkansas.com
Blog> http://paulcaldwellphotography.com
Pages: [1]   Top of Page
Print
Jump to:  

Ad
Ad
Ad