Ad
Ad
Ad
Pages: [1]   Bottom of Page
Print
Author Topic: i1Pro2 Issue  (Read 789 times)
Photopro888
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 31


« on: May 30, 2013, 12:23:01 AM »
ReplyReply

Making profiles fine with version 1.3.2 installed version 1.4.2 when reading the frist line in a test chart I get this error: "Incomplete measurement. please rescan row 1 at a slower speed."
-Test chart correct size
-a very slow scan, no help
-the positioning sensor is clean
-the zebra strips are clean
-old test chart from months ago that did work with v1.3.2, will not scan with v1.4.2 (same error)

using windows 7 64bit
Any ideas what to try next?
can I go back to version 1.3.2 without any issues?
Thanks for any help

-Darren
Logged
Photopro888
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 31


« Reply #1 on: May 30, 2013, 02:31:37 AM »
ReplyReply

Update: Uninstalled v1.4.2 reinstalled v1.3.2 and that did not fix the issue… same error 
Logged
Scott Martin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1311


WWW
« Reply #2 on: May 30, 2013, 07:30:56 AM »
ReplyReply

This process does take a while to get a good feel for it. Have you watched the demonstrate videos?

And you're using the Zebra strip scanning strip - not the older one that came with the i1Pro1?
Logged

bill t.
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 2693


WWW
« Reply #3 on: May 30, 2013, 12:50:26 PM »
ReplyReply

You can download puck diagnostic software from Xrite.

You mentioned the charts are the right size.  I assume your horizontal patch size is no more than 9 or 10mm.  I had some trouble with oversized patches, the scanning software is very sensitive to that.

edit...and on my Win7 system the puck driver will time out after a period of time and stop working properly, although it still seems to be alive at some level.  Very strange behavior, but unfortunately real at least on my system.  The fix is to unplug the puck and restart i1Profiler.
« Last Edit: May 30, 2013, 12:52:45 PM by bill t. » Logged
Pages: [1]   Top of Page
Print
Jump to:  

Ad
Ad
Ad