Ad
Ad
Ad
Pages: [1]   Bottom of Page
Print
Author Topic: Adobe Color Printer Utility on Macs  (Read 1287 times)
Rhossydd
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1965


WWW
« on: June 03, 2013, 04:13:50 PM »
ReplyReply

Has anyone using ACPU for printing profiling targets on a Mac had their images resized ?
If so by how much and on what OS variant ?

Thanks in advance for any specifics
Logged
kikashi
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 4058



« Reply #1 on: June 04, 2013, 02:25:29 AM »
ReplyReply

Has anyone using ACPU for printing profiling targets on a Mac had their images resized ?
If so by how much and on what OS variant ?

Thanks in advance for any specifics


I can answer in the negative: I used it to print the target for the profile you recently made for me and I had no problem with it. I have a very recent iMac running Mountain Lion and an Epson 3800. I can't think of anything else about the system likely to be of relevance.

Jeremy
Logged
Rhossydd
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1965


WWW
« Reply #2 on: June 05, 2013, 05:37:09 AM »
ReplyReply

Thanks Jeremy, that's the answer I'm expecting.
Logged
Schewe
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 5500


WWW
« Reply #3 on: June 05, 2013, 07:29:49 AM »
ReplyReply

As far as I know, there are no sizing issues on Mac and it seems like it's a printer driver issue on Windows that either does or does not cause the resizing issue.
Logged
Rhossydd
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1965


WWW
« Reply #4 on: June 05, 2013, 07:42:42 AM »
ReplyReply

Thanks I'm very well aware of the resizing issue with Windows, but elsewhere Andrew suggested that there are resizing issues on Macs too http://www.luminous-landscape.com/forum/index.php?topic=79002.0

It's not something I've ever read of, but Andrew's reputation on such issues is such that I'm interested to find any evidence.
I'm suspecting this may just be a little confusion on his part.
Logged
Alan Goldhammer
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1674


WWW
« Reply #5 on: June 05, 2013, 08:21:46 AM »
ReplyReply

ACPU is resized 3% smaller on Win7 OS.  It does not affect patch reading using an i1Pro using the ArgyllCMS software.  Adobe is aware of the issue as multiple users have posted to their forum but appear to be uninterested in doing anything about it.

Alan
Logged

Pages: [1]   Top of Page
Print
Jump to:  

Ad
Ad
Ad