Ad
Ad
Ad
Pages: [1]   Bottom of Page
Print
Author Topic: LR 5 display problem.  (Read 1143 times)
leuallen
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 281


« on: June 12, 2013, 10:17:18 PM »
ReplyReply

These horizontal line artifacts appear on screen when zoomed in 1:1 or greater, OK at lesser mags. They are not in the file as it displays correctly in PS at 1:1. This is the first file I have ever encountered this in any version of LR. It is a mild HDR, 3 exposure, one stop apart capture. Anyone else ever see anything similar?

Larry

Update: Only occurs when in Develop module and then not all the time. Depends upon an unknown sequence of events to trigger.
« Last Edit: June 12, 2013, 10:25:14 PM by leuallen » Logged
francois
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 7011


« Reply #1 on: June 13, 2013, 01:34:27 AM »
ReplyReply

These horizontal line artifacts appear on screen when zoomed in 1:1 or greater, OK at lesser mags. They are not in the file as it displays correctly in PS at 1:1. This is the first file I have ever encountered this in any version of LR. It is a mild HDR, 3 exposure, one stop apart capture. Anyone else ever see anything similar?

Larry

Update: Only occurs when in Develop module and then not all the time. Depends upon an unknown sequence of events to trigger.

What kind of computer and OS do you use? Haven't seen this problem, yet.
Logged

Francois
stamper
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 2928


« Reply #2 on: June 13, 2013, 02:22:13 AM »
ReplyReply

I recently bought the Nik collection. After importing an image to Nik and going back to PS I have been seeing this as the image is rendered in PS but it disappears as the rendering completes. I think it might be a graphic card driver problem. However it is only a guess.
Logged

PhotoEcosse
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 672



« Reply #3 on: June 13, 2013, 03:20:16 AM »
ReplyReply

You say it only appears in the Develop module - so presumably not in the final prints. No problem, then - but it would be interesting to discover the reason.
Logged

************************************
"Reality is an illusion caused by lack of alcohol."
Alternatively, "Life begins at the far end of your comfort zone."
Rhossydd
Sr. Member
****
Online Online

Posts: 2008


WWW
« Reply #4 on: June 13, 2013, 03:43:40 AM »
ReplyReply

You're not the only one seeing this. Someone of the LR Flickr group is reporting the same issue.
Logged
leuallen
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 281


« Reply #5 on: June 13, 2013, 07:24:46 AM »
ReplyReply

This is with a PC Win 7.

Larry
Logged
john beardsworth
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 2904



WWW
« Reply #6 on: June 13, 2013, 07:26:28 AM »
ReplyReply

I think it might be a graphic card driver problem.
Try this suggestion and update the driver.
Logged

Phil Indeblanc
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1234


« Reply #7 on: June 13, 2013, 12:01:11 PM »
ReplyReply

I have seen this on my system also, but not running LR5. Still on 4.
It is noticable more so on black background.

I also see it happen in PS/CS5

If you are describing the same issue, I too think it is Graphic card related, as it happens on my 30", not on 27".
Although you are OK all else except Dev mod in LR5...strange
Logged

If you buy a camera, you're a photographer...
Pages: [1]   Top of Page
Print
Jump to:  

Ad
Ad
Ad