Ad
Ad
Ad
Pages: [1]   Bottom of Page
Print
Author Topic: .IIQ and Lightroom  (Read 2523 times)
geesbert
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 533



WWW
« on: June 15, 2013, 02:10:51 PM »
ReplyReply

what can I do to make my .IIQ files open in lightroom without converting them to DNG or TIFF first? when I try to import them (off a harddrive, not off a card), lightroom doesn't recognize them.

I know that C1 does a good job on them I am learning how to use it at the moment, but I have used LR for 100 of thousands of RAW files and I try to avoid using another program for the IQ160 files for now.
Logged

-------------------------
WWW.RANDLKOFER.COM
ErikKaffehr
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 7251


WWW
« Reply #1 on: June 15, 2013, 03:19:36 PM »
ReplyReply

Hi!

I got a P45+ a few days ago. I have no problem using LR 4.4 for importing the images from card.

You may consider generating your own DNG profiles for the back. In my case they are much better than standard Adobe profiles.

Best regards
Erik
Logged

yaya
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1120



WWW
« Reply #2 on: June 15, 2013, 06:12:43 PM »
ReplyReply

what can I do to make my .IIQ files open in lightroom without converting them to DNG or TIFF first? when I try to import them (off a harddrive, not off a card), lightroom doesn't recognize them.

I know that C1 does a good job on them I am learning how to use it at the moment, but I have used LR for 100 of thousands of RAW files and I try to avoid using another program for the IQ160 files for now.

3 things to look at:

1. Check that the files are IIQL and not IIQS
2. Check that they were not shot in Sensor+ mode
3. Check that your LR copy is of version 3.5 or above

Hope this helps

Yair
Logged

Yair Shahar | Product Manager | Mamiya Leaf |
e: ysh@leaf-photography.com | m: +44(0)77 8992 8199 | www.mamiyaleaf.com | yaya's blog
geesbert
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 533



WWW
« Reply #3 on: June 16, 2013, 03:09:19 AM »
ReplyReply

That's the Problem!

all my Files are in IIQS, lots of them in Sensor Plus....
Logged

-------------------------
WWW.RANDLKOFER.COM
Louis Novak
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 18


WWW
« Reply #4 on: June 21, 2013, 07:30:14 AM »
ReplyReply

.IIQ files will work with Lightroom and Camera Raw but I would discourage using them to process your .IIQ files. Yes they can open and see your .IIQ container but it does not recognize all of its components, like black calibration file embedded in the .IIQ. You can always Process in Capture One then output the files and use them in other programs.
Logged

Louis Novak | louis@captureintegration.com
Tech Support Specialist, Capture Integration
Phase One, Mamiya Leaf, Hasselblad, Cambo, Leica, Eizo & More
Main: 877.217.9870 | Direct: 786.459.7865
geesbert
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 533



WWW
« Reply #5 on: June 21, 2013, 07:35:58 AM »
ReplyReply

What's better to procede with LR, output from Capture One to DNG or to TIFF?
Logged

-------------------------
WWW.RANDLKOFER.COM
yaya
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1120



WWW
« Reply #6 on: June 21, 2013, 10:35:56 AM »
ReplyReply

What's better to procede with LR, output from Capture One to DNG or to TIFF?

It depends on what you want LR to do...if you want it to be your RAW converter then you can either process the IIQL files in it (not IIQS nor Sensor+ files), or convert them into DNG in Capture one, but this just makes them into yet another RAW format

If you use LR for editing/ DAM etc. then you're better off processing the files in Capture One into tiff

Yair
Logged

Yair Shahar | Product Manager | Mamiya Leaf |
e: ysh@leaf-photography.com | m: +44(0)77 8992 8199 | www.mamiyaleaf.com | yaya's blog
Louis Novak
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 18


WWW
« Reply #7 on: June 21, 2013, 01:58:43 PM »
ReplyReply

I would not save them as a DNG file. All adjustments like LCC profile and sharpness will not save with it.
« Last Edit: June 21, 2013, 03:46:08 PM by Louis Novak » Logged

Louis Novak | louis@captureintegration.com
Tech Support Specialist, Capture Integration
Phase One, Mamiya Leaf, Hasselblad, Cambo, Leica, Eizo & More
Main: 877.217.9870 | Direct: 786.459.7865
Frank Doorhof
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1519


WWW
« Reply #8 on: June 22, 2013, 09:52:46 AM »
ReplyReply

Problem with Capture one is no support for colorcheckers.
I love the output don't get me wrong but I would love for them to include a way to utilize the colorcheckers.
Logged
ErikKaffehr
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 7251


WWW
« Reply #9 on: June 22, 2013, 11:27:45 PM »
ReplyReply

Hi Frank,

Do you mean making DNG-profiles? Or some nice way to utilize Color Checkers I have missed?

Best regards
Erik

Problem with Capture one is no support for colorcheckers.
I love the output don't get me wrong but I would love for them to include a way to utilize the colorcheckers.
Logged

dlavay
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 14


« Reply #10 on: June 23, 2013, 06:27:24 AM »
ReplyReply

By Color Checker do you mean Color Checker Passport by x-rite?
« Last Edit: June 23, 2013, 10:42:54 AM by dlavay » Logged
ErikKaffehr
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 7251


WWW
« Reply #11 on: June 25, 2013, 01:12:58 AM »
ReplyReply

Hi,

Color Checker is an industry standard, the "Passport" is just a variant.

Best regards
Erik


By Color Checker do you mean Color Checker Passport by x-rite?
Logged

Vladimirovich
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1264


« Reply #12 on: June 25, 2013, 01:15:52 AM »
ReplyReply

Problem with Capture one is no support for colorcheckers.
support for C1 called Argyll, it is free...
Logged
Frank Doorhof
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1519


WWW
« Reply #13 on: July 08, 2013, 02:54:14 AM »
ReplyReply

I indeed mean A way to create a profile from a colorchecker for Capture One.
Will check out the program you mention.
The canned profiles are good, don't get me wrong but I just want the option to use my own.
Logged
Frank Doorhof
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1519


WWW
« Reply #14 on: July 08, 2013, 02:59:59 AM »
ReplyReply

Checked the software but for me that's just too much work and another thing I have to dive in.
It should be easy Cheesy
We shoot the colorcheckers a lot, and not just once.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Top of Page
Print
Jump to:  

Ad
Ad
Ad