Ad
Ad
Ad
Pages: [1]   Bottom of Page
Print
Author Topic: LR5 to LR4  (Read 750 times)
Larry451
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 34


« on: June 20, 2013, 08:57:32 AM »
ReplyReply

Hi:
I'm in the process of buying LR 5 for my main working computer; mac 10.7.5 ......  I use an older mac(10.6.Cool LR 4 (can't upgrade to LR5) for printing to my 7900.  Will I run into problems when transferring a LR5 tif to LR4 to print?
regards
Larry.
Logged
PeterAit
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1911



WWW
« Reply #1 on: June 20, 2013, 11:07:36 AM »
ReplyReply

No - you should not have problems because TIFF format is independent of LR. In other words, a TIFF is a TIFF regardless of which LR version involved.
Logged

Peter
"Photographic technique is a means to an end, never the end itself."
View my photos at http://www.peteraitken.com
Schewe
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 5479


WWW
« Reply #2 on: June 20, 2013, 12:46:06 PM »
ReplyReply

If your computers and printers are on a network, you can print to the printer and bypass the machine with LR4 on it...
Logged
Larry451
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 34


« Reply #3 on: June 21, 2013, 08:49:25 AM »
ReplyReply

thanks

I use the LR4 mac as a print server so I can keep working on the main computer, mac LR5..

Larry.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Top of Page
Print
Jump to:  

Ad
Ad
Ad