Ad
Ad
Ad
Pages: [1]   Bottom of Page
Print
Author Topic: trying to shoot tethered my Mamiya 645 ADDII with ZD back... no luck  (Read 1902 times)
ericgibaud
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 12


« on: September 05, 2013, 08:25:20 AM »
ReplyReply

I am trying to shoot tethered my Mamiya 645 ADDII with ZD back... no luck
I have the cable... supposedly the right one IEEE1394....
I connected to back and iMac under MacOS 10.6.8

I tried with both CaptureOne 6.4.3 pro and Lightroom 4.0... and simply neither see the camera.... and I understand these application do not support the ZD Back

I am trying to find where to download Mamiya Digital Photo Studio software just to know if it is a cable or software problem, but I just cannot find it anywhere... just and update that needs the full version already installed and I haven't got it.

Any advice? I check the sticky about tips and did change the Type8Camera app as adviced... still no luck...

Help please :-) where can I download the Mamiya Software??
Logged
Doug Peterson
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 2806


WWW
« Reply #1 on: September 05, 2013, 08:27:43 AM »
ReplyReply

Neither LightRoom nor Capture One supports tethering to a ZD.

You must use the software mamiya was developing at the time (Mamiya Digital Photo Studio).

If you're looking for a back that tethers to C1 or LR you'd need a back from Phase (C1), Hassy (LR), or Leaf (C1)*.

*Make sure to check the release notes of each software package as some older Leaf and some older Hassy backs are not supported in C1 and LR respectively.
« Last Edit: September 05, 2013, 08:35:47 AM by Doug Peterson » Logged

DOUG PETERSON (dep@digitaltransitions.com), Digital Transitions
Dealer for Phase One, Mamiya Leaf, Arca-Swiss, Cambo, Profoto
Office: 877.367.8537
Cell: 740.707.2183
Phase One IQ250 FAQ
ericgibaud
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 12


« Reply #2 on: September 05, 2013, 08:37:35 AM »
ReplyReply

Neither LightRoom nor Capture One supports tethering to a ZD.

You must use the software mamiya was developing at the time (Mamiya Digital Photo Studio).

If you're looking for a back that tethers to C1 or LR you'd need a back from Phase (C1), Hassy (LR), or Leaf (C1)*.

*Make sure to check the release notes of each software package as some older Leaf and some older Hassy backs are not supported in C1 and LR respectively.

Yes I know this, as I say in my post, but what I need is someone to tell me where to get the Mamiya Software as Mamiya is not selling it nor offering it for download :-(
Logged
ericgibaud
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 12


« Reply #3 on: September 05, 2013, 09:08:19 AM »
ReplyReply

by the way.... software to be run on a Mac. Intel.
Logged
AlDoori
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 99


« Reply #4 on: September 05, 2013, 01:12:29 PM »
ReplyReply

http://www.mamiya.de/neu_08/index.php?cat=c30_Softwaredownload.html

you could try the link above.
Years ago i used the mac version on an intel macbook to tether a demo mamiya zd back.
processing with the mamiya software was very slow, but acr worked quite well.
Logged
Doug Peterson
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 2806


WWW
« Reply #5 on: September 05, 2013, 01:17:59 PM »
ReplyReply

Yes I know this, as I say in my post, but what I need is someone to tell me where to get the Mamiya Software as Mamiya is not selling it nor offering it for download :-(

Sorry, I did not read your post; I thought it was a direct duplicate of the one you made on getdpi.

Good luck and best wishes!
Logged

DOUG PETERSON (dep@digitaltransitions.com), Digital Transitions
Dealer for Phase One, Mamiya Leaf, Arca-Swiss, Cambo, Profoto
Office: 877.367.8537
Cell: 740.707.2183
Phase One IQ250 FAQ
ericgibaud
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 12


« Reply #6 on: September 05, 2013, 01:19:51 PM »
ReplyReply

http://www.mamiya.de/neu_08/index.php?cat=c30_Softwaredownload.html

you could try the link above.
Years ago i used the mac version on an intel macbook to tether a demo mamiya zd back.
processing with the mamiya software was very slow, but acr worked quite well.

I tried this a couple of days ago... I registered as requested and did not get download link :-((
Logged
ericgibaud
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 12


« Reply #7 on: September 05, 2013, 01:23:06 PM »
ReplyReply

I tried this a couple of days ago... I registered as requested and did not get download link :-((

whoppppppppps today it works :-))) thank you
Logged
ericgibaud
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 12


« Reply #8 on: September 05, 2013, 01:46:10 PM »
ReplyReply

Ok, thank you very much, it works now. I confirm the software is really bad LOL but it works

I checked my firmware, it says Camera firmware 0.00 and then firmware only so I assume it is for the back, 0.01 I understand this is the "latest" one.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Top of Page
Print
Jump to:  

Ad
Ad
Ad