Ad
Ad
Ad
Pages: [1]   Bottom of Page
Print
Author Topic: Disappearance of the 'close', 'maximise & 'minimize' window control buttons  (Read 1676 times)
brianrybolt
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 213


WWW
« on: October 06, 2013, 02:55:19 PM »
ReplyReply

I have had the problem as stated in the 'subject' ,of this topic in LR4 and I'de hope it would not appear in LR5.  No luck.  How do I get back the bar with these buttons?  This only happens in LR.  I'm on a 27" iMac / 10.7.5.

Thanks for any help,
Brian
Logged
Slobodan Blagojevic
Sr. Member
****
Online Online

Posts: 6051


When everybody thinks the same... nobody thinks.


WWW
« Reply #1 on: October 06, 2013, 04:13:01 PM »
ReplyReply

F
Logged

Slobodan

Flickr
500px
elied
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 269


« Reply #2 on: October 06, 2013, 06:11:13 PM »
ReplyReply

F
No, Shift+F.
Logged

Roll over Ed Weston,
Tell Ansel Adams the news
Slobodan Blagojevic
Sr. Member
****
Online Online

Posts: 6051


When everybody thinks the same... nobody thinks.


WWW
« Reply #3 on: October 06, 2013, 06:19:39 PM »
ReplyReply

No, Shift+F.

Yes and no.

There are three stages of LR screen real estate: 1. With traffic lights bar and Apple menu bar, 2. Apple menu alone, and 3. Full screen LR. Pressing "F" toggles the screen size; pressing "Shift+F" toggles it in reverse. So, depending in which state the OP is, either "F" or "Shift+F" would work faster.
Logged

Slobodan

Flickr
500px
kaelaria
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 2228



WWW
« Reply #4 on: October 06, 2013, 06:23:30 PM »
ReplyReply

You guys obviously don't have LR5 or never used the feature.  It changed from 4 to 5.  F and Shift+F do different things now giving different fullscreen modes.  It's not just cycling through the three or in reverse anymore.
Logged

elied
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 269


« Reply #5 on: October 07, 2013, 04:31:30 AM »
ReplyReply

You guys obviously don't have LR5 or never used the feature.  It changed from 4 to 5.  F and Shift+F do different things now giving different fullscreen modes.  It's not just cycling through the three or in reverse anymore.
Sorry, that is what I should have said more fully. In LR5 "F" alone toggles from the current configuration to complete fullscreen and back while Shift+F takes you through the cycle of screen configurations.
Logged

Roll over Ed Weston,
Tell Ansel Adams the news
PhotoEcosse
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 637



« Reply #6 on: October 07, 2013, 04:32:17 AM »
ReplyReply

....but but still solves the OP's problem.
Logged

************************************
"Reality is an illusion caused by lack of alcohol."
Alternatively, "Life begins at the far end of your comfort zone."
elied
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 269


« Reply #7 on: October 07, 2013, 04:55:14 AM »
ReplyReply

....but but still solves the OP's problem.
Do you mean "F" would still solve the problem? No, it would not. If he is in the configuration where the OS bar (close, etc.) is not displayed, "F" will go to complete fullscreen (nothing but image) and back to same configuration. It will not return the OS bar.

Tip to the OP: I normally leave LR in the third configuration - no OS bar and the menu bar hidden until you mouse up to the top of the screen. When I want to close the application I mouse up to reveal the menu bar and select Exit from the File menu or I simply use Ctrl+Q. Only on the rare occasion that I want to down-size the application window (to drag it from one monitor to another, for instance) do I use Shift+F to return the OS bar.
« Last Edit: October 07, 2013, 07:32:14 AM by elied » Logged

Roll over Ed Weston,
Tell Ansel Adams the news
Pages: [1]   Top of Page
Print
Jump to:  

Ad
Ad
Ad