Ad
Ad
Ad
Pages: [1]   Bottom of Page
Print
Author Topic: Lens profile only set to default when Canon is checked  (Read 1031 times)
neil snape
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1433


WWW
« on: November 16, 2013, 05:55:19 AM »
ReplyReply

Wonder if anyone has an idea why this might occur.
I just bought a back up 100D Canon ( Rebel SL1??) with a kit lens 18-55mm STM.

Everything works as expected, and LR 5.2 /5.3RC have no problems, with the ACR 8.3 module.

Yet in the Lens Corrections, when Enable Profile Corrections is checked the Setup Default does not pull the lens exif under Lens Profile. It just shows Lens Profile: Make : None
If I scroll to Canon, it does then pull the information.

Is this a bug, or something I am doing wrong.

PS, it works as expected with any 5D MKII or III without problem. It's just the new camera.
Logged
davidedric
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 43


« Reply #1 on: November 16, 2013, 01:50:04 PM »
ReplyReply

As far as I know, it's down to what is written by the camera/lens combination  to the EXIF.   I have the same situation with my Tamron zoom and once I put the make in, LR can correctly identify the lens.
Logged
neil snape
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1433


WWW
« Reply #2 on: November 16, 2013, 01:55:18 PM »
ReplyReply

Yes it seems so. I did look at some Canon 20D images with my 24-105mm. It did the same thing, I had to set it to Canon first then it picked it up.

I'd say it's a bug then, or by default it's only programmed for the most popular pro cameras like then 5D, D800 etc., and OEM lenses.
Logged
mlewis
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 43


« Reply #3 on: November 18, 2013, 03:16:14 AM »
ReplyReply

I get this with my Canon 200mm lens on my 5D mkII.  My 24-70 and 50 f/1.8 are auto detected with no problems.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Top of Page
Print
Jump to:  

Ad
Ad
Ad