Ad
Ad
Ad
Pages: [1]   Bottom of Page
Print
Author Topic: Phase One Flash......??  (Read 3230 times)
TNMark
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 14


« on: February 16, 2014, 10:17:55 PM »
ReplyReply

What do you all use for a flash on a Phase One type camera?  Is it s a Pocket Wizard setting off remotes, or is there actually some specific flash unit you can put on it?

Thanks

Mark H
Logged
TNMark
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 14


« Reply #1 on: February 18, 2014, 09:50:28 PM »
ReplyReply

Maybe nobody here uses a flash?  74 looks and no thoughts?
Logged
Ellis Vener
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1851



WWW
« Reply #2 on: February 21, 2014, 09:53:36 PM »
ReplyReply

I use PocketWizard MultiMAX transceivers on all of the still cameras I shoot with: Canon, Hasselblad, Nikon, & PhaseOne. Just the same way I used them with Arca-Swiss, Sinar, Hasselblad square format, Pentax, and Mamiya cameras and lenses.
Logged

Ellis Vener
http://www.ellisvener.com
Creating photographs for advertising, corporate and industrial clients since 1984.
TNMark
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 14


« Reply #3 on: February 21, 2014, 09:56:41 PM »
ReplyReply

Ellis... I appreciate that....  I use them too....  I ask someone and post....

Thanks

Mark H
Logged
TNMark
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 14


« Reply #4 on: February 23, 2014, 11:57:13 PM »
ReplyReply

I checked a lot and it appears (surprise) you can actually use a Canon 580 EXII flash on the hotshoe....  go figure...

Mark H
Logged
Ellis Vener
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1851



WWW
« Reply #5 on: March 02, 2014, 02:36:08 AM »
ReplyReply

I checked a lot and it appears (surprise) you can actually use a Canon 580 EXII flash on the hotshoe....  go figure...

Mark H

Including  TTL mode? Or just in Auto-sensor and manual modes? If the latter it shouldn't be a surprise as any hotshoe mount flash should work.
Logged

Ellis Vener
http://www.ellisvener.com
Creating photographs for advertising, corporate and industrial clients since 1984.
TNMark
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 14


« Reply #6 on: March 02, 2014, 09:44:42 AM »
ReplyReply

Going from memory I THINK It works in TTL mode which is what I'm looking for....  Been playing with camera a bit.  I learned a LOT... First ISO 35 and 50... Well you need a tripod in bright daylight for those...  Back in WWII when 50 was FAST film, I'm amazed there were any in focus pictures.

I'll post the link later

Mark H
Logged
TNMark
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 14


« Reply #7 on: March 02, 2014, 08:09:51 PM »
ReplyReply

http://www.phaseone.com/en/search/article.aspx?articleid=1195&languageid=1

Thoughts anyone?

Mark H
Logged
Ellis Vener
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1851



WWW
« Reply #8 on: March 02, 2014, 09:21:18 PM »
ReplyReply

That's Auto mode where an eye in the flash measures the amount of light reflected by the subject to the  flashes position to regulate output. I think the first flash I saw this feature on was either a Vivitar 283 or similar Sunpak or possibly a Honeywell "potato masher" (handle mount style ) flash back in 1973; but it's not TTL Control.
Logged

Ellis Vener
http://www.ellisvener.com
Creating photographs for advertising, corporate and industrial clients since 1984.
TNMark
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 14


« Reply #9 on: March 19, 2014, 11:30:23 PM »
ReplyReply

and Ellis is correct... It doesn't do TTL....  THANK YOU SIR....... Your knowledge base is broad...


Mark H
Logged
Pages: [1]   Top of Page
Print
Jump to:  

Ad
Ad
Ad