Ad
Ad
Ad
Pages: [1]   Bottom of Page
Print
Author Topic: Lr 5.6 problem with Folders in Library module  (Read 585 times)
sharperstill
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 63


« on: August 14, 2014, 07:21:56 PM »
ReplyReply

Hi,
Hopefully this is just something stupid I've done without realising it but...
In Library view in my 'Client Work' catalog my main image drive, a Raidon RAID unit, is no longer showing up. The drive is mounted and awake and shows up in my Personal catalog.
I've tried 'Add folder' and adding the Raidon drive at root level but the Import dialog opens and shows thousands of photographs greyed out (already in the catalog). See screenshot 1.

UPDATE: I just opened yesterday morning's backup of that catalog and have found that the Raidon drive is mounting and showing up but in an unusual way. See screenshot 2.
Has anyone seen this before?

Jon
Logged
sharperstill
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 63


« Reply #1 on: August 14, 2014, 07:22:34 PM »
ReplyReply

Second screenshot. Sorry, didn't see an option to add both to the OP.
Logged
madmanchan
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 2110


« Reply #2 on: August 14, 2014, 07:37:36 PM »
ReplyReply

How is the mounting unusual?

Typically on OS X, volumes (drives) are mounted under the /Volumes/... path.  That seems to reflect what the 2nd screenshot shows.
Logged

sharperstill
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 63


« Reply #3 on: August 14, 2014, 07:40:45 PM »
ReplyReply

Previously the drive would show up in Lightroom in the same way that the Macintosh HD.
See this screenshot.
Logged
DmitriMarkine
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 5


WWW
« Reply #4 on: August 15, 2014, 01:55:55 AM »
ReplyReply

I find the whole 5.6 really buggy overall. I'd even go as far as say it's the buggiest release ever!
Logged
sharperstill
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 63


« Reply #5 on: August 15, 2014, 02:01:43 AM »
ReplyReply

Yeah I was thinking this never occurred before 5.6. I noticed too after a big session that newly created folders sometimes didn't show up until a reboot .
Logged
Pages: [1]   Top of Page
Print
Jump to:  

Ad
Ad
Ad