Ad
Ad
Ad
Pages: [1]   Bottom of Page
Print
Author Topic: Annoying pop up box when starting lightroom in Mac OSX 10.9  (Read 1193 times)
kencameron
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 669



WWW
« on: August 15, 2014, 12:58:45 AM »
ReplyReply

I have just bought my first Mac. Mostly good so far, but a few minor niggles. Whenever I start Lightroom (CC) the attached box  pops up. I click "Always Allow" then it pops up again. I click "Always Allow" again, then the box disappears and Lightroom runs, but the box still appears the next time I start Lightoom. If I click "Deny" Lightroom also runs, and the box also continues to appear whenever I start Lightroom. I have googled this and found something that appears to be similar in an Adobe Forum from 2010 but can't access it because Chrome tells me there are too many redirects. I have had a look in the Mac Keychain Manager but haven't found anything that looks like a way to fix it. Can anyone help?
Logged

Denis de Gannes
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 67



« Reply #1 on: August 15, 2014, 02:57:19 AM »
ReplyReply

Have you run the updates on your Mac, you should be at OS X 10.9.4 and iTunes 11.3.1.
Logged

Equip: Win 7, Core 2 Duo 2,600 Mhz, 4GB Ram, HDD internal 500GB;320GB & 1TB, Ext 1 TB Seagate; Canon InkJet Pro9000; Dimage Scan Elite 5400.
Imaging Software: LR 5.6; PS CS6; Capture One 7; Qimage.
Cameras: Olympus OMD E-M1; E300;E510; Panasonic G3.
sharperstill
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 63


« Reply #2 on: August 15, 2014, 06:24:56 AM »
ReplyReply

What's iTunes got to do with it?
I had something similar a few years ago when my employer forced new passwords every 90 days.
I recall having to go into the Keychain Access and delete something there that was maintaing the previous password.
I've just poked around in Keychain Access and can't find any reference to Adobe or Lightroom.
Also I have never seen this message in relation to any adobe product.
You said the computer was new to you but was it brand new or was there possibly someone else's old system on it.
« Last Edit: August 15, 2014, 06:38:39 AM by sharperstill » Logged
francois
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 6944


« Reply #3 on: August 15, 2014, 07:03:12 AM »
ReplyReply

While I haven't experienced that "issue" I've seen something similar not too long ago on a friend's Mac. If I remember correctly, it was linked to his Blurb account. I would try to use Keychain Access first aid (Keychain Access > Keychain First Aid) to see whether the issue is fixed.
Logged

Francois
Denis de Gannes
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 67



« Reply #4 on: August 15, 2014, 07:22:59 AM »
ReplyReply

Quote "What's iTunes got to do with it?"

Don't know but updates to iTunes have cleared conflicts between Lightroom and OS X 10.9 a few months back.
Logged

Equip: Win 7, Core 2 Duo 2,600 Mhz, 4GB Ram, HDD internal 500GB;320GB & 1TB, Ext 1 TB Seagate; Canon InkJet Pro9000; Dimage Scan Elite 5400.
Imaging Software: LR 5.6; PS CS6; Capture One 7; Qimage.
Cameras: Olympus OMD E-M1; E300;E510; Panasonic G3.
kencameron
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 669



WWW
« Reply #5 on: August 15, 2014, 10:56:57 AM »
ReplyReply

Thanks for the suggestions. Brand new mac, everything up to date, keychair repair run, problem remains. I will try some other forums (fora?).
Logged

digitaldog
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 9222



WWW
« Reply #6 on: August 15, 2014, 12:12:17 PM »
ReplyReply

Never seen anything like that. But if you go here: https://forums.adobe.com/message/3180487 someone suggests deleting Adobe from the keychain and the dialog ceases.
Logged

Andrew Rodney
Author “Color Management for Photographers”
http://digitaldog.net/
colinm
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 123


« Reply #7 on: August 15, 2014, 06:31:47 PM »
ReplyReply

Adobe's using the Keychain in obnoxiously unconventional (and, frankly, wrong) ways across their product line today, but after decoding that mess, it's apparently for storing Flickr login information for Lightroom.

You might try disabling and re-enabling your Flickr account in Lightroom.
« Last Edit: August 15, 2014, 06:34:00 PM by colinm » Logged

Colin
kencameron
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 669



WWW
« Reply #8 on: August 16, 2014, 12:02:49 AM »
ReplyReply


You might try disabling and re-enabling your Flickr account in Lightroom.

This worked. Thanks.
Logged

Pages: [1]   Top of Page
Print
Jump to:  

Ad
Ad
Ad