Ad
Ad
Ad
Pages: [1]   Bottom of Page
Print
Author Topic: Capture One 'Pattern Noise Suppression'  (Read 3152 times)
bcf
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 37


WWW
« on: November 29, 2005, 11:42:30 AM »
ReplyReply

Whatever I do, the 'Pattern Noise Suppression' checkbox in the Focus panel remains always disabled.

I use C1 for Olympus RAW (.orf) files, and a guy in the dpreview forum says it was efficient for his .orf files (he uses the Windows version of 3.7.3 rc though):
http://forums.dpreview.com/forums/read.asp...essage=15996369

Has anybody succeeded in enabling the 'Pattern Noise Suppression' checkbox? I have the distinct feeling I am missing something obvious.

I have posted this question 5 days ago on the Official Phase One forum, and have not received any reply from Phase One.
Logged

-- Bernard
Paul Sumi
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1217


« Reply #1 on: November 29, 2005, 12:50:08 PM »
ReplyReply

Quote
Whatever I do, the 'Pattern Noise Suppression' checkbox in the Focus panel remains always disabled.
[{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]

According to the CO 3.73 RC release notes, "Pattern Noise Suppression" only works with Phase One's H25 and later digital backs:

[a href=\"http://216.93.185.225/files/CO/3.7.3/Windows/ReleaseNotePRO_v373%20RC1%20(win).pdf]http://216.93.185.225/files/CO/3.7.3/Windo...RC1%20(win).pdf[/url]

It does not work with any other cameras or digital backs.

Paul
« Last Edit: November 29, 2005, 01:04:26 PM by PaulS » Logged

francois
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 6730


« Reply #2 on: November 29, 2005, 01:06:17 PM »
ReplyReply

Quote
According to the CO 3.73 RC release notes, "Pattern Noise Suppression" only works with Phase One's H25 and later digital backs:

http://216.93.185.225/files/CO/3.7.3/Windo...RC1%20(win).pdf

It does not work with any other cameras or digital backs.

Paul
[a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=52412\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]

It's the same with the Moiré removal tool. It only works with Phase backs.
Logged

Francois
bcf
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 37


WWW
« Reply #3 on: November 29, 2005, 05:07:59 PM »
ReplyReply

Interesting. However this guy claims that it worked with his E-1 raw files:
http://forums.dpreview.com/forums/read.asp?message=15996369

I was hoping it would get rid of the maze pattern C1 sometimes creates when processing these files, particularly in reds (lips for instance). I guess I'll have to ask him!

Bernard
Logged

-- Bernard
Paul Sumi
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1217


« Reply #4 on: November 29, 2005, 05:21:48 PM »
ReplyReply

Quote
Interesting. However this guy claims that it worked with his E-1 raw files:
http://forums.dpreview.com/forums/read.asp?message=15996369

I was hoping it would get rid of the maze pattern C1 sometimes creates when processing these files, particularly in reds (lips for instance). I guess I'll have to ask him!

Bernard
[{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]


Your link was incomplete, here's the complete one:

[a href=\"http://forums.dpreview.com/forums/read.asp?forum=1022&message=15996369]http://forums.dpreview.com/forums/read.asp...essage=15996369[/url]

If you continue reading down the thread, it appears to work for the PC (not Mac) version of 3.73 RC and is reached by changing some preferences.

Paul
Logged

Pages: [1]   Top of Page
Print
Jump to:  

Ad
Ad
Ad