Ad
Ad
Ad
Pages: [1]   Bottom of Page
Print
Author Topic: Blending Question  (Read 3034 times)
Windy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 3


« on: January 10, 2006, 05:27:34 PM »
ReplyReply

Can Photoshop Elements 3.0 be used in the digital blending procedures described by Mickael in his article Understanding Digital Blending or is the full blown Photoshop required?
Logged
DarkPenguin
Guest
« Reply #1 on: January 10, 2006, 06:52:47 PM »
ReplyReply

You can blend exposures with PSE.  The eraser version works just fine.  But if you need a mask you'll have to hunt down a way to get one.  (I think you just add in a level adjustment layer and use its mask.)
Logged
Windy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 3


« Reply #2 on: January 10, 2006, 07:33:04 PM »
ReplyReply

Quote
You can blend exposures with PSE.  The eraser version works just fine.  But if you need a mask you'll have to hunt down a way to get one.  (I think you just add in a level adjustment layer and use its mask.)
[a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=55669\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]


Many thanks but since I am new to this I need to ask you what you mean by The eraser?
Logged
DarkPenguin
Guest
« Reply #3 on: January 10, 2006, 07:50:45 PM »
ReplyReply

One method of blending is to stack your two layers and then use the eraser to erase away portions of the top layer to show the layer underneath.  Simpler than using a layer mask.  More of a pain.
Logged
Windy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 3


« Reply #4 on: January 11, 2006, 12:05:21 PM »
ReplyReply

Quote
One method of blending is to stack your two layers and then use the eraser to erase away portions of the top layer to show the layer underneath.  Simpler than using a layer mask.  More of a pain.
[a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=55678\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]


Thanks for your help, I will try what you suggested
Logged
Pages: [1]   Top of Page
Print
Jump to:  

Ad
Ad
Ad