Ad
Ad
Ad
Pages: [1]   Bottom of Page
Print
Author Topic: Adobe PS ACR 3.3 posted!  (Read 3573 times)
gryffyn
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 323


WWW
« on: January 19, 2006, 09:48:31 PM »
ReplyReply

OOops...title should have said 3.3 in prior post, so I've posted this again, since the board doesn't let you delete entries nor change the topic (maybe Michael can blow away the incorrectly titled entry?)

Adobe just posted the final version of Adobe Camera Raw (ACR) 3.3 which includes support for the new Nikon D200 and Canon 5D.

Details at:

http://www.adobe.com/support/downloads/detail.jsp?ftpID=3273

FTP site (windows) for downloading at:

ftp://ftp.adobe.com/pub/adobe/photoshop/cameraraw/win/3.x/

My download just completed! Yay!
Logged

.....Andrzej
pchaplo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 35


WWW
« Reply #1 on: January 20, 2006, 11:40:04 PM »
ReplyReply

Any general image-processing improvements in this incarnation ?

Paul
Logged

Wishing You Great Light!
Jason Cory
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 21


« Reply #2 on: January 22, 2006, 01:24:56 AM »
ReplyReply

After using ACR and DNG Converter 3.3 for a couple of days, I can see no differences to speak of.

One thing I was hoping would be changed is that AUTO EVERYTHING is always toggled on for all images. This drives me crazy because I can't see how correct my colors or exposures are by looking at the thumbnails of my raw files. I have to enter ACR and unclick every box to see any difference between bracketed images. Does anyone like this feature?

Granted, Auto does a DECENT job of getting exposures corrected and shadows saved, but I shoot raw to get PERFECT results, not just decent. Unfortunately, I don't see any way to turn this feature off. Any ideas?
Logged
mats
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 24


« Reply #3 on: January 22, 2006, 02:15:08 AM »
ReplyReply

"If you do not want auto adjustments on by default, you will need to create new default settings for each camera model you use. Open an unedited image, turn off Use Auto Adjustments (contol-U), then choose Save New Camera Defaults from the Camera Raw menue."
Straight out of Real World Camera Raw. A great investment!
You can naturally change other defaults to suit as well.

 

Mats
Logged
61Dynamic
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1442


WWW
« Reply #4 on: January 22, 2006, 10:55:12 AM »
ReplyReply

Quote
Any general image-processing improvements in this incarnation ?

Paul
[a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=56476\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]

It is a little more responsive o some systems. Particularly noticeable when you zoom an image in 100%. There are also supposed to be some image processing improvements.
« Last Edit: January 22, 2006, 10:56:03 AM by 61Dynamic » Logged
David R. Gurtcheff
Guest
« Reply #5 on: January 22, 2006, 11:17:14 AM »
ReplyReply

I use CS. I have not upgraded to CS2. Will it work with CS? Or do you need CS2?
Thanks
Dave
Logged
61Dynamic
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1442


WWW
« Reply #6 on: January 22, 2006, 11:41:01 AM »
ReplyReply

CS2 only. 2.4 was the last version made for CS.
Logged
Jason Cory
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 21


« Reply #7 on: January 22, 2006, 03:36:09 PM »
ReplyReply

Quote
"If you do not want auto adjustments on by default, you will need to create new default settings for each camera model you use. Open an unedited image, turn off Use Auto Adjustments (contol-U), then choose Save New Camera Defaults from the Camera Raw menue."
Straight out of Real World Camera Raw. A great investment!
You can naturally change other defaults to suit as well.

 

Mats
[a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=56543\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]

Great advice, Mats. I've heard good things about Real World Camera Raw and plan to purchase it soon. Until then, you've saved me some frustration. Thanks.

Jason
Logged
Pages: [1]   Top of Page
Print
Jump to:  

Ad
Ad
Ad