Ad
Ad
Ad
Pages: [1]   Bottom of Page
Print
Author Topic: Make a cinema display my primary monitor  (Read 4977 times)
davidr805
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 102


« on: January 23, 2006, 09:31:45 AM »
ReplyReply

Hi.

I couldn't find out where to post this topic ..so let me know it this is not the place.

I have a cinema display attach to my powerbook and was wondering if it is possible to make (the cinema display) my primary monitor.. so it would show the Finder etc..

and also wondering if  it is possible to decide on what monitor i want to open a program .. So I won't need to move all the window to the next monitor manually ..

Thanks

David
« Last Edit: January 23, 2006, 09:34:14 AM by davidr805 » Logged
Graeme Nattress
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 582



WWW
« Reply #1 on: January 23, 2006, 10:38:20 AM »
ReplyReply

You can do all this in the monitors control panel in preferences.

Graeme
Logged

www.nattress.com - Plugins for Final Cut Pro and Color
www.red.com - Digital Cinema Cameras
davidr805
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 102


« Reply #2 on: January 27, 2006, 08:44:19 PM »
ReplyReply

Quote
You can do all this in the monitors control panel in preferences.

Graeme
[a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=56614\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]


sorry .. but i haven't been able to find it on controlpaner  Displays
Logged
davidr805
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 102


« Reply #3 on: January 27, 2006, 08:50:46 PM »
ReplyReply

Quote
You can do all this in the monitors control panel in preferences.

Graeme
[a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=56614\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]


sorry .. but i haven't been able to find it on controlpaner  Displays
Logged
mikeseb
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 482



WWW
« Reply #4 on: January 28, 2006, 09:04:50 AM »
ReplyReply

On OSX 10.4.4:

System Preferences--->Displays--->Arrangement (tab).

You should see a cartoon of two displays side by side, each representing a monitor (your PowerBook's display and your attached Cinema display). One of them will have a white rectangle atop it representing the Menu Bar. Click on this little rectangle; a red box will appear around that monitor's Cartoon representation; drag the rectangle to whichever monitor you want it to appear on, and release. Presto.

I hope I have understood what you are trying to do. It may be different for a laptop display than on my two-monitor desktop display setup.
Logged

michael sebastian
Website  |  Blog
61Dynamic
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1442


WWW
« Reply #5 on: January 28, 2006, 11:52:13 AM »
ReplyReply

Also, if you want the primary display (the one with the menu bar) to appear on the left, make sure you drag the blue box that represents the cinema display to the left side of the other box.
Logged
davidr805
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 102


« Reply #6 on: February 02, 2006, 08:02:43 AM »
ReplyReply

Wow thanks all

Now is perfect

sorry Graeme Nattress if i didn't find it at the first time

cheers
Logged
Pages: [1]   Top of Page
Print
Jump to:  

Ad
Ad
Ad