Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Is this a genuine Photoshop CS3 offer?
Luminous Landscape Forum > Raw & Post Processing, Printing > Digital Image Processing
The View
Looking to buy Photoshop, I found this.

http://www.bestdealsoftware.com/index.asp?...PROD&ProdID=109

450$ for the extended version. (it is usually closer to 600$, isn't it?)

This looks too good to be true.

Does anybody know this seller?

Thanks.



PS: "extended version": what exactly is extended, and when would I need it?
The View
And there is another company, offering it for 390$.

http://www.softwaresurplus.com/Guaranteed/...Product_Count=1
Paul Sumi
The old saying, "if it looks too good to be true..." most likely applies here.

Resellerratings.com is a good place to check on-line merchants.

The link below is buyer feedback on Software Surplus, it isn't a pretty sight:

http://www.resellerratings.com/store/Software_Surplus

Best Deal Software isn't listed but I'm guessing it's in the same league.

Paul
Mark D Segal
Before buying from any of these guys the obvious questions to ask them (once you've established they aren't just phishing your credit card number) are whether the software comes in the original sealed packages from Adobe, whether they guarantee on a money-back no questions asked basis that the serial number is genuine and unique and the Adobe website will accept product registration in the buyer's name, whether it is a version priced for educational institutions being marketed as regular commercial product (which is illegal), etc. There's no end to gimmicks so be very careful.
Richowens
Look at the bottom of both sites. These are both Academic prices.
The View
Jesus Christ!

I read the reviews on resellerratings. These crooks obviously steal serial numbers and sell it for new. Also, you can't just go out and sell academic versions to people without their prooving they are either students or teachers. And, what's more, the real academic versions are much cheaper than what these criminals offer.

I just wonder how they get away with it. Adobe knows where they live...
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
Invision Power Board © 2001-2010 Invision Power Services, Inc.